top of page


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button


Cone Man Running is grateful to have our own home in Spring Street Studios.  It allows us the opportunity to create more unique and interesting opportunities for the writers, directors, actors and designers in Houston's theatre community as well as across the world.
What else have we been up to?

For the past ten years, Cone Man Running Productions has championed new works in Houston, created innovated theater experiences, and provided playful support of our community. Some of our highlights include:

  • 18 world and 6 regional premieres

  • awarded the 2017 Houston Press Mastermind Award

  • donated almost $14,000 and 3,000 canned goods to the Houston Food Bank through our semi-annual charity show Spontaneous Smattering

  • produced non-traditional theatrical events, like the Cone Man Capers, the Five Minute Mile short play festival and the Pass and Go staged reading series

  • produced an audioplay podcast - The War of the Words: An Audioplay Bracket Battle where we have already premiered more than 179 original short audioplays

For the consideration and safety of our patrons and theatre family, Cone Man Running Productions made the very difficult decision to close our theatre doors until the time when it would be safe to open to the public again.  In the interim, we have continued our mission of producing original work by starting our War of the Words podcast – an audioplay competition as well as producing our first Cone Man Capers – an original audience interactive murder mystery play.  We have been able to also produce audience favorites like Clue remotely to safely perform with our actors not only locally, but with talent across the country.  We have been able to continue maintaining our theatre home at Spring Street due to the generosity of patrons and donors who have continued to support us during these trying times.  

What can you do?

By making a tax-deductible donation to Cone Man Running, you will be helping us acquire rights to original works; purchase sets, props, and costumes; fund creative theater events, and more!


We would like to thank the following people for their recent contributions to and support of our theatre company in the past year since March 2020 when the pandemic started and we were forced to close our physical theater doors:

$500 and above


Jim Burkhart

Fernando Dovalina & Barry Browning

Chris & Sue Plopper

Mary Weems


$250 - $499

Brandon Barchus

Conor Farrell

Ben Plopper

Daniel Potter

Adam Robertson

Mynor Rodriguez

Catherine Scaramuzzi

Christine & Michael Weems

Whitney Zangarine


$100 - $249

Kacie Adams

Josh & Helen Baker

Autumn Clack

Catherine deBlieux

Gene Feigelson

Lauren Hainley

Bailey Hampton

Janet Hansen

Sudeane Holmes

Sarah Keller

Stephanie Kelso

Sorcha Landau

Bryan Maynard

Ruth McCleskey

Patrick McKinney

Jay Menchaca

Adina Owen

Lynette Pebernat

Chad Potter

Michael Raabe

Sandra Ramsey

Kelsey & Troy Rice

Jason Rivas

Charles Schufreider

Christopher Simon

Sheila Skidmore

Mark Stanley

John Stevens

Kris Thompson


$50 to $99

Alexandra Abney

Schrenia Bockholt

Amanda Bonfitto

Rachel Brownhill

Audrey Burkhart

Malinda Cone

William Duell

Mike Engelhart

Ty Fisher

Elizabeth Grant

Cheramie Hopper

Christy Jimmerson

Suzanne King

Sarah Kondrach

Mary Masquelette

Lydia Meadows

Jason Nodler

Drew Oliver

Alice Olive-Parrott

Cindy Lou Parker

Steve Patlan

Denise Peterson

Lee Raymond

Lisa Reed

Katherine Rinaldi

Melissa Rodriguez

Andrew Schneider

Deb Schultz

Judy Anthony Shields

Joshua Terry

Ted Swindley

Glen Welch

Jenny White

Sarah Willett

Ruben Ybarra


Up to $49

Mary Andrechik

Stacy Bakri

Patrick Barton

Delilah Blake

Azariah Blocker

Natalie Blumrick

Karla Brandau

Dawn Burkhart

Jennifer Decker

David Drapeau

Meredith Faber

Joe Farrell

Gwen Flager

Caryn Fulda

Mark Gonzalez

Reed Halvorson

Michael Hart

Robert Inger

Robert Kelso

Susan Kiehnhoff

Alan Kim

Nicki Koetting

Brian Kondrach

Deborah Kondrach

Tim Kondrat

David Lam

Paul LaSaint

Will Ledesma

Chepe Lockett

Rafael Lozano

Julia Lyons-Ryle

Kristen Malisewski

Maggie May

Maranda Mulroney

Lena Nel

Nicole Nesson

Grace Nicholas

Megan Nix

Danielle Ozymandias

Kealoha Petersen

Devyn Price

Cassie Randall

Helen Rios

Veronica Robles

Ivan Rodden IV

Michelle Standon Roddy

John Paul Stevenson

Lauren Verdeyen

Hung Vinh

How do you do it?

You can either mail a check made payable to:

Cone Man Running Productions

1824 Spring Street Studios 

Suite 233

Houston, Texas 77007

or you can click below to donate online!

All donations are tax deductible!              

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page